Attendance

Regular attendance at school is vital for children to learn as much as they can and achieve their full potential. Keep up-to-date with our latest attendance information in the newsletters below.

More details on our “Leave in Term Time” procedure is provided below:

Extreme Weather

If the Academy closes due to extreme weather we will notify Parents / Carers via SMS message. So please ensure your contact information is kept up to date.

We will also inform the following local radio stations:

Free Radio 
Radio WM
Heart Radio 

    Academic Year 2021 - 2022

    Autumn Term 2021

    Term Starts: Monday 6th September 2021
    Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
    Term Ends: Friday 17th December 2021


    Spring Term 2022

    Term Starts: Tuesday 4th January 2022
    Half Term: Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022
    Term Ends: Friday 8th April 2022


    Summer Term 2022

    Term Starts: Monday 25th April 2022
    Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
    Term Ends: Thursday 21st July 2022


    Please note the following dates are Teacher Training days, the Academy will be closed to pupils on these days:

    • Thursday 2nd September 2021
    • Friday 3rd September 2021
    • Monday 1st November 2021
    • Monday 28th February 2022
    • Friday 22nd July 2022

    Please note, there will be an additional training day during the 21/22 academic year. This will be a multi-academy Thrive Trust training day across all Thrive schools; the date will be announced in due course and will be influenced by Covid capacity restrictions.

    Calendar Tile
    Thrive Tile
    Safeguarding
    Contact Us tile
    Nav Functions